Big Changes…

But first, my breakfast:

VOO… Oh how I love you.

And now a recap of my weekend…  On Saturday I was trapped at work with VOO for breakfast and stuffed pepper leftovers for lunch.

After work I had a VERY important and exciting meeting with a potential new client.  You see, about a month ago realized that I had out grown my current job (to put it nicely).  I told my boss that I needed to leave and I was going to start looking for a new job.  I had very loosely started my own business but had no clients, until Saturday!  I’ll make a post about how I came about starting my business, but just know I have an Equine Business Degree and have always loved horses.

I met with my potential client, rode his polo horse (who was once nationally ranked!) and helped him out a little around his property while he tested my knowledge and skills.  While it’s been a long time since I’ve ridden (and I’ve never ridden western) he was impressed and wanted me to help him out.  We agreed that it would be a mutually beneficial as I know the English side and he can help me learn the western side.  We wants me to come out and help him feed and start cleaning/organizing on Friday. YAY!

Well, after this meeting a celebratory drink was in order… and I realized I was starving so I ordered a Grilled Chicken Sandwich from The Bar and drank a few glasses of water.  Then in was celebratory drink time…  Vodka Tonic with a splash of cranberry… Which then turned into two…  Some drama started and The Boy had to talk to the cops and sort things out… while I waited I had another… And before I knew it I had far too many. ::Doh!:: But THEN…

A “celebrity” walked into the bar.  (*note, The Boy is a huge Astros fan, so yes, an old Astros player counts as a celebrity)

Brandon Backe!!  He was so nice and friendly.  We hung out and talked with him for a bit and then it was 2AM!!  I got home promptly passed out went to bed.

I finally woke up around 9 and was extreemely hungover… and had to go into work (my regular job) for an hour to make sure everything was all set.  Needless to say, the rest of the day was spent on the couch nursing my hangover with lots of water and juice…  And wheat thins.  No real food was eaten and there were a few handfuls of Lay’s cheddar and sour cream potato chips. Not my proudest moment.

ANYWAY… Later on Sunday I got a GLORIOUS text message from a SECOND potential client!  She wants me to groom her horses.  I’ll see her on Friday as well (after my first client).  So business is BOOMING!  haha ok maybe not booming.  But I have clients and that’s half the battle.

Monday rolled around and things were boring.  I had VOO for breakfast, leftover peppers again for lunch and dinner was up to me.  I was still exhausted from my night out of partying and cooking was out of the question… SO, whats a girl to do?  Go to the best burger joint in town!  No?  Yes, I did.  I looked at the menu online and decided a Vegetarian burger was exactly what I needed.  So off to Alamo Springs Cafe! Three  jalapeno poppers were consumed, and a lovely side salad (that was huge) topped with tomatoes croutons and mushrooms with raspberry vinaigrette and half of my huge vegetarian burger.

I got no pictures (blogger fail!), but my burger consisted of an AMAZING wheat bun with portabella mushrooms, tomatoes, lettuce, roasted garlic,  onions, cream cheese (maybe some swiss as well?) and a little mayo and ketchup.  It. Was. Divine!  With a satisfied tummy and a sleepy head I went to bed a little early and was in bed before 9:30.

Which brings me to today…  My breakfast was my usual VOO, and lunch was my leftovers from dinner last night and a snack of wheat thins around 4:30.  I wasn’t too hungry when I got home so dinner was Amy’s Organic Vegetable Barley Low Fat Soup.  At 70 calories a serving I shamelessly ate the whole can.  Perfect.

Source

So NOW!! For my big news.  Today I quit my job.  Well, officially gave my two week notice.  After a lot of thought it became apparent that me leaving as soon as possible is the best thing for me and my sanity.  My lovely boyfriend conveniently needs a part time cleaning lady at The Bar and while that isn’t quite enough for me to pay by bills… with his love and support (and my TWO NEW CLIENTS!) I believe this can actually work.  I will be able to have a rather open schedule to be available to my clients (and hopefully new ones too), I’ll be able to workout (have you noticed I never once mentioned a run in this post… yea.  they didn’t happen) and have time to really devote to my business and health.  While I am scared shitless to not have a steady full time job, sometimes you just have to take a chance.

Also my sister has officially booked her trip to visit me.  I have lived in Texas for a little over two years now and she will be my first visitor.  Oh how excited I am!

I really feel like things are coming together for me and that great things are about to happen.  Things are about to get CRAZY, and I hope ya’ll will join me on my journey.

Have you ever made a huge decision that changed the REST of your life?

About Jillian @ Reshape Your Life

I'm 24, and reshaping my life, one day at a time. Becoming an adult and learning how to take care of ME. I live in the heart of the Texas Hill Country with my boyfriend, our deaf dog Blue, and our two cats Stoli and Tuaca. I've recently taken up running and adopting healthier eating habits. Follow me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Changes…

  1. Lauren says:

    CONGRATS! I am definitely routing for you, girl! You can make anything work that you set your mind to. All of the life changing decisions I’ve ever made, were always scary at the beginning, but they all worked out great! Sometimes we get so comfortable in what we are doing (i’m guilty) that it can be easy to not chase what we REALLY want. But life is short, and there is no time like the present moment, because *now* is all we have.
    XOXO
    L

  2. Thanks Lauren! It’s definitely scary but it’s also exciting… At least I’m trying to convince myself of that.

Leave a Reply

