The Run That Wasn’t.

Well my day did not fly by (just as anticipated).  Luckily lunch gave me a great distraction.

Meet Easy Vegetarian Chili.

This is a total cheat to be honest.  I used Amy’s Organic Lentil Vegetable soup that I doctored up with some corn and then put chili powder, cumin, oregano and a bit tomato soup and sea salt and brought it to a boil.  Season to taste. (makes 2 servings)

It was AMAZING for random things thrown into a pot.  And I ate one serving with some Organic Soy & Flaxseed tortilla chips.  And it was SO filling I was barely hungry by 7 o’clock (5 1/2 hours later)!

But I managed to squeeze in a portabella and zucchini sandwich with sweet potato fries.  It was equally amazing.

What was NOT amazing in the slightest was my experience running AFTER I ate. Apparently running on a full stomach will leave you miserable.  I could barely run and felt like my stomach was about to explode after just a few minutes.  So a two mile walk ensued, which then turned into a resistance run since Blue was apparently not feeling well either and wanted to eat grass the whole time.  Do you know how hard it can be to drag a 50 lb dog when your just trying to get done?  Ugh.  Hopefully my run tomorrow morning will be much more successful.

And then my amazing afternoon!!  I’m so excited!!  YAY!

About Jillian @ Reshape Your Life

I'm 24, and reshaping my life, one day at a time. Becoming an adult and learning how to take care of ME. I live in the heart of the Texas Hill Country with my boyfriend, our deaf dog Blue, and our two cats Stoli and Tuaca. I've recently taken up running and adopting healthier eating habits. Follow me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

