Work Hard, Play Harder…

Work yesterday dragged on and today will be no better I’m sure…  Only 7 more days and then I’m on my own.  Ok, well not completely on my own… But you get the idea.

Today started with a bowl of watermelon.

Source

Eaten just like that.  And it totally hit the spot and now I don’t have a dish to wash!

Given the amount of stress I have already gone through today (and it’s not even 9:30 yet!) I believe a run is in order later.  It’s all I could think about from the moment I woke up this morning.  I may have caught the running bug after my awesome (but short) run the other day.

In some other awesome news:  I’m going to Cocktails & Tacos tomorrow to meet Jenna and about 20-30 other readers in Austin!

We’re meeting at Lustre Pearl, which seems like a totally awesome backyard type bar (and completely Austin!).

(found on their website)

And since The Boy’s sister and brother-in-law live in Austin we are going to make a day of it… Which will include a fun filled afternoon on a boat (around Lake Travis I assume).  Then I will head (s0lo) to the meet-up, which is totally not something I would normally do.  But since I”ve been stepping out of my comfort zone I decided to go for it!  And I’m totally excited.  Austin here I come!

I’m thinking I may need to find a whole foods while I’m there as well.  We shall see!

Are you the type of person who finds it hard to step out of their comfort zone?  Or are you a regular risk taker?

About Jillian @ Reshape Your Life

I'm 24, and reshaping my life, one day at a time. Becoming an adult and learning how to take care of ME. I live in the heart of the Texas Hill Country with my boyfriend, our deaf dog Blue, and our two cats Stoli and Tuaca. I've recently taken up running and adopting healthier eating habits. Follow me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

