Wonderful Morning!!

Today I woke up and felt fabulous even though I didn’t sleep very well… You see Tuaca (0ur orange cat) loves to cuddle and he sleeps with me everynight… However, every time I move he thinks that I’m up and I should pet him, even if I’m sound asleep.  And if I don’t pet him he makes me pet him by rubbing on my face and meowing in my ear (he’s a charmer).  But I love him and appreciate that he loves to cuddle.

Case in point:

However once I dragged myself out of bed I realized it wasn’t a miserable 80 degrees yet and it was a perfect day for a run.  The weather was still cool with a cold light breeze, it was wonderful, and totally out of character for this time of year in Texas!  So I took advantage of it and ran most of a mile with walk breaks (running with correct form is more aerobic than the runner shuffle)  over a 2 mile loop and finished with a second 2 mile walk with Blue.  The run felt AMAZING but hard.  I really think I’ve caught the running bug… I just need to push myself harder, I let my head get to into it and psych myself out.

Last week Blue made a friend on one of his walks…  She is a little (4-5 month) black kitten with a lovely red rhinestone collar with a bell and she is apparently VERY friendly.  We had seen her for about a month but she would just stare at us from her yard… Well the other day I said “Hi Kitty” and she came RUNNING over to us.  Blue lives with cats but he doesn’t really know how to play as our cats are afraid of him so I wasn’t sure how he would react… WELL she walks right over and rubs on his face!  He didn’t even know how to react he just stood there looked at her then looked at me like “uh mom? is she ok?” I gave him the “good boy” signal and he got all excited and tried to play with her and she just rolled over and was playfully batting at his face!  It was the strangest thing!

Well over the last few nights when she hears us come by she come RUNNING to her driveway (she doesn’t go in the road) and waits for Blue, it is seriously the cutest thing.  Then we just say goodbye and walk away and she goes back to what she was doing.

After our walk I was very hungry but I was having trouble coming up with something that sounded GOOD.  Until I remembered I had frozen strawberries in the freezer and then it was a done deal.  Strawberry banana smoothie.  YUM!

about 1 cup frozen strawberries

1 medium ripe banana

1 tbs Chocolate PB2

about 1 cup of almond milk

and a little ice. 🙂

Now it’s time to get ready for my exciting afternoon!!

About Jillian @ Reshape Your Life

I'm 24, and reshaping my life, one day at a time. Becoming an adult and learning how to take care of ME. I live in the heart of the Texas Hill Country with my boyfriend, our deaf dog Blue, and our two cats Stoli and Tuaca. I've recently taken up running and adopting healthier eating habits. Follow me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wonderful Morning!!

  1. Cara says:

    It was great meeting you tonight. I can’t wait to catch up with you on your blog. 🙂

  2. It was so nice meeting you too!! I will have to check out yours as well!!

  3. jamela224 says:

    Just found your blog- Loving it! Remember: Running is mental. You can push yourslef farther than you think!

Leave a Reply

