Last Day

It is finally my last day of work.  Last night my brain must have been in overdrive about all that has happened because I tossed and turned all night and my dreams were all haywire and left me confused and sad.

I don’t know if my subconsious is trying to tell me something or if it is just wrestling out the details so I can move forward.  Has that ever happened to you?

I really think I just need a good workout and then things will be back to normal.  I’ve taken a few days off to try and rest my shin splint and finally today it feels alot better!

How was your labor day weekend?  Mine was fabulous (although I worked and was not too thrilled about it!).  The Boy and I had an impromptu pool party on Sunday filled with good friends, cheap beer and BBQ.  I definitely induldged a little too much with alcohol (three beers and two drinks plus two shots over 6 hours) and didn’t eat enough food.  I had one rib and a lot of tortilla chips and dip.  I went to bed around 11 and woke up a little hungover at 3:30am I drank some water and woke up at 8 feeling perfectly fine.  Thank goodness!

Yesterday was spent working and then on the couch.  I had blueberry buckwheat pancakes with mashed banana and syrup with a side of Figs.  

It was my first time eating figs and I was a little apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised!  They weren’t overwhelmingly sweet like I had imagined.  After breakfast I had ridiculous cravings for salt (pms much?) so I ended up eating alot of multi grain pita chips and greek olive hummus, which didn’t quite satisfy my intense salt craving so Kalamata olives and pickles it was.  With my cravings you would think that I am pregnant (I assure you I am not)!  Then around 4:30 I was finally hungry enough to cook myself some “dinner”…  I tried my hand at cooking my first Portobella mushroom and made a yummy sandwich.

Complete with sauteed zuchhini, tomato, lettuce and Veggie Shreds mozarella with a little caesar dressing and honey bbq sauce for flavor on a lightly toasted Oroweat bun.  The flavors were perfect and totally hit the spot.

Dessert were a poor attempt at homemade chocolate covered raisins that I had made the other day in a sweet craving rage.  Don’t get me wrong, they tasted great, they looked bad… It was more like chocolate covered raisin bark.  But it did the trick.

Today I’m hoping to either get in a yoga workout or a “hike” on my treadmill since the weather isn’t cooperating and hurricane season has officially hit Texas.  I just need to make it through my last day at work.

What are your plans for the week after the holiday weekend?

About Jillian @ Reshape Your Life

I'm 24, and reshaping my life, one day at a time. Becoming an adult and learning how to take care of ME. I live in the heart of the Texas Hill Country with my boyfriend, our deaf dog Blue, and our two cats Stoli and Tuaca. I've recently taken up running and adopting healthier eating habits. Follow me on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Last Day

  1. Congrats on your last day of work! (And your portabella looks delish!)

  2. Thank you Sarah! The portabella was delish, I will definitely have to look up different ways to cook them… because they might be my new favorite food. 🙂

  3. Katie says:

    Yumm I love portabella mushroom burgers! They are so meaty tasting and thick that they substitute really well for an actual burger… at least sometimes. Other times I am really craving a REAL cheeseburger. Like now… haha!

  4. I bought 2 figs yesterday and also apprehensive about trying them. I will let you know how it works out. 😉

  5. OH, my goodness, thank you for adding me to your blogroll! So cool! You have a nice blog here; can’t wait to read more from you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

